Delusions of Grandeur

The Quest for Icons

Posted on: September 3, 2003

Having now been around here for a couple of days, I’m already growing jealous of the nifty cool icons that everybody has. Since I can’t figure out what they mean by giving credit for icons in keywords I’m just going to have to make my own icons. Now comes the part where I figure out how to do that. I figure with two classes of photoshop I’m already somewhat better equipped than a lot of people when the start out. And I can probably figure out the animation with Image Ready. Now I just have to find pictures…..maybe I should figure out how to make that screen capture software work so I can just get pictures from the DVD’s. Unfortunately I suck at using the screen capture software. I’ve been trying to get a shot of Joey in London wearing that silly hat for ages now. I need it for a scrapbook page from my trip to London with Angela and though I feel like I’ve searched the entire internet I have yet to find anybody else who has captured that shot. Anyhow, I’m rambling, back to work….when I get home I’ll think about making icons and finding pictures.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

