Delusions of Grandeur

reality is stranger than fiction.

Posted on: September 8, 2003

I found a quote today that is so amazingly true……it’s something Tom Clancy once said. “The difference between fiction and reality is fiction has to make sense.” Anyhow, now that I’ve recorded that nifty quote on to the endless gushing over my newest scrapbook page layout……this one was all the pictures from Hard Rock and all the Beatles stuff. It turned out pretty well and if it hadn’t been for the fact that I had to cut out all the letters it wouldn’t have taken me nearly as long to do. This layout sort of worked itself out without me shifting and reshifting all the pictures endlessly. On a different note, I taught my dog the high five trick…..only he hasn’t quite got it down pat. He keeps giving me ten instead. He’s so cute when he does it though that I’m thinking about just asking him to give me ten all the time 🙂 He’s a miniature dachshund, so instead of a full size weenie dog, he’s like a little cocktail frank. Most of the time he’s pretty cute and sweet but every once in a while he’ll just start being super annoying. It truly can be a test of patience. Well, I’ve got laundry to get done and i have to clean the scrapbooking supplies up from the middle of the floor.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

