Delusions of Grandeur

Rise and Shine

Posted on: September 8, 2003

For some reason I woke up this morning with tons of energy. I got about 7 hours of sleep and I woke up ahead of my alarm. As a consequence the first couple of hours this morning I actually got work accomplished instead of my usual sluggish attempts at work. In fact between being productive this morning and getting so much done on Friday I’ve actually managed to finish all the work that I have to accomplish for this entire week! Now I’ll have to go find something to keep myself occupied. I’ve still got to finish that IRB class online so that should take up some time. I brought my cute little otter neck warmer thing to sit on my monitor at work and now Gus (one of the post-docs) is wildly in love with it. The new post docs are amazing. They’re easy to get along with and they work so hard!! They’re not at all whiny and spoiled, it’s a completely different dynamic around the clinic these days. I need to bring a handheld vacuum in from home. Housekeeping never does anything but take out the trash. My rugs are in serious need of some cleaning. I also need to find a bookshelf at target or something….this pile of books is quite annoying, even if it is shoved into a corner that nobody else sees. I finished another two pages last night on the scrapbook. I can’t believe how many pictures I have from that trip. The album I got has a plain white cover that is just begging to be drawn on…..no really…..one of the stickers that was attached actually says “Draw on me!” I have no idea what I’m going to do with it. I’ve also been trying to figure out what I’m going to do for the title page. I’ll probably work on that tonight. Well I suppose I should go find something to do for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

