Delusions of Grandeur

mmmmm….peanut butter and jelly

Posted on: September 12, 2003

I’ve been bringing my lunch to work since seth quit….my newest re-discovery is peanut butter and jelly. It makes me feel like I’m 8 years old again and visiting my grandparents over the summer. How I miss have nothing more to worry about than washing the chlorine off my skin from the pool before I got itchy! Plus it has the added benefit of not making the bread soggy in the time between making the sandwich and actually getting to eat the sandwich. I absolutely refuse to pre-mayonnaise my meat sandwiches anymore, it’s disgusting. To top it all off I have yet to find any place that actually sells those little mayonnaise packets so I have to go to Au Bon Pain and steal a handful of their mayonnaise things if I want to bring meat sandwiches to work and it absolutely defeats the purpose of bringing your lunch if you still have to walk through the blistering heat to get your condiments! So needless to say peanut butter and jelly is the in thing for now. I can’t believe I ever STOPPED eating this stuff! What on earth was I thinking? Anyhow, all is still boring here, but it’s finally Friday so at least tomorrow I get to sleep in while being bored. I can’t wait until November when I get to go home for a visit. Seth is coming with me for the first time so that may be a bit wierd, but he’s already met my grandmother, my uncle and Angela so that’s most of the important people. That just leaves my Aunt De and Jessica if she can make it down. She’s supposed to be checking at work to see if she’ll be allowed to take that time off. It’s awfully close to thanksgiving though so who knows if they’ll let her or not. I only have 47 minutes left on my calling card I need to remember to recharge it soon!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

