Delusions of Grandeur

evil screen capture utilities

Posted on: September 15, 2003

I am about to pull my hair out……sadly I still have so little hair that I don’t think it’s a good idea…..just enough vanity remains to overcome the frustration I am feeling right now. I am having serious issues with my screen capture software. It works FINE for games or pretty much anything else…..but for some reason when I try to use it on a movie every single file ends up being the SAME part of the movie….namely the last capture that I took. I do NOT understand this and it is seriously starting to drive me batty. On top of that I didn’t realize it was doing this until I was about twenty screen captures in and decided to take a break and see what nifty new things I now had to play with in photoshop. There must be something that I am doing horribly wrong. My other screen capture utility does not have this problem. It, unfortunately has the very annoying evil red letter “Trial Copy” stamp across everything, mainly because I refuse to purchase it for fear that it will do the same thing once I have the full version of it. I think it’s to the point now that I’m just going to have to use the print screen utility to print off what I want then put the printout on the scanner and manipulate the images from there. Unfortunately that will result in a massive loss of resolution. Blah. In other news I have not worked on the scrapbook in almost a week and it doesn’t look like I’ll be able to work on it until after this weekend. We gave Kai the blue bed/couch thing and he’s supposed to be picking it up this weekend, which wouldn’t seem like it would interrupt my work, except that the couch is in the corner where I work and I can’t have scrapbooking supplies spread everywhere when clumsy boy types are trying to move furniture. The good news is that once the couch is gone I will have more room to work with my supplies and maybe even a table to work on so I can quit killing my back. Sigh. Tonight is very annoying.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

