Delusions of Grandeur

everything sucks…..formerly filing sucks

Posted on: September 18, 2003

I just started an entry about five minutes ago but I didn’t know that I couldn’t minimize the window I’m typing in using this live journal client, so of course after I minimized the window the entire entry disappeared. Sigh. That’s just how today has gone. I spent the entire day filing up in administration and now have a rotten headache. I don’t know what it is about filing for long periods of time, but it always makes me dizzy and gives me a headache. You would think I would learn not to volunteer to help these people when they’re short-handed…..I always end up filing and consequently always end up with a headache. Anyhow, I finished up all the of work they were behind on so that should tide them over for a while. I can’t wait until I’m full time in my regular office so they can’t tempt me with extra hours……I really don’t think it’s worth it to be stuck in that stuffy little room all day, but somehow I always agree to do it. Anyhow, not much is going on today, it’s pretty bland. I’m finally going to get so see the season finale from last season of Friends tonight and next week is the beginning of the new season. I hope I’ll be better at keeping up with the episodes this season than I was last season. I still don’t know how I feel about the spin-off. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see what they do with it, but I’m not holding my breath for it to actually be good. Anyhow, I guess that’s all for now, I suppose I should go check everybody else’s entries and see how they’re doing.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

