Delusions of Grandeur

Dirt and Sweat

Posted on: September 20, 2003

I have never sweat so much in my entire life as I did today. I don’t know what the deal was but there was this freak humidity wave goin’ on all afternoon. Of course it would be the day that I chose to clear out the back garden and plant new plants. About an hour ago I was completely covered in dirt and sweat…..two things that anybody who knows me would definitely NOT associate with me. My lovely UT Austin hat is dead…….the entire thing is stained with sweat and now instead of burnt orange it’s this muddy brown color. It was horribly gross. The good news is that I finished everything, our back patio looks great right now, and we’re well on our way to a garden area full of yummy smelling, ant repelling mint. I love mint and now my back yard is going to smell like it 🙂 Anyhow, that’s pretty much all the news I have to report for today. We’re going out for dinner here pretty shortly. Seth’s parents have a friend in town from California so we’re meeting up with them. Nothing fancy, we’re just going to Scotty’s landing….which should be pretty nice, it’s right on the water so it won’t be too hot. I think I’ve had my share of sweat for the day.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

