Delusions of Grandeur

blah day

Posted on: September 26, 2003

Tody has been very boring. My throat’s all scratchy and I can’t seem to stay awake for more than two hours at a time and I just feel generally blah. I didn’t go to work today so the entire time I’ve been awake…which hasn’t been much of the day….I’ve been playing harvest moon on playstation or looking up information about harvest moon on the internet. Seth brought me a cute little stuffed lion that he got from Toy’s ‘R Us where he and Tony waited while Tire Kingdom, which is right next door to Toys ‘R Us, replaced seth’s tires. It’s been very rainy lately and he’s finally decided to something about the fact that the tires were so bare they would barely grip when taking off from a stop light. Tonight is the beginning of Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year…..it’s the beginning of the high holy days which end with Yom Kippur. For dinner tonight we get some yummy food, which typifies most of the jewish holidays. There’s some pastry thing which I’ve actually never had before as seth’s mom seldom buys it….so seldom seth doesn’t even know what it is or have anything more than a vague memory of it…that goes along with this holiday and you have to eat apples dipped in honey so that you’ll have a sweet new year or something like that. I’m too tired to think about the concept right now but after dinner I might write more about it. Seth’s mom has been cooking for the past two days so it should be good. Anyhow I’m all gross since I’ve been sleeping all day so I have to go shower before I go to dinner so I guess that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

