Delusions of Grandeur

the blahs are receding

Posted on: October 11, 2003

I’m still a bit out of it but at least my voice is slowly going back to normal. My throat is still pinchy, but the headache packed it’s bags and headed home so that’s a relief. I worked on the scrapbook today and only finished two pages, mainly because of the blahs but also a bit because the two pages I worked one were two pages I was remarkably unenthusiastic about. I don’t like them and I can tell that I wasn’t feeling that well when I made them….they’re very uninspired. *sigh* Anyhow, in other news the Marlins lost tonight….that’s the second game in a row they’ve lost….and they came so close to winning. I’m trying not to get too wrapped up in this, as it’s almost guaranteed I’ll end up disappointed, but it’s hard to ignore when there are all kinds of yells and shouts coming from the next room over. Pudge was definitely not up to form tonight. We had dinner over at seth’s parents, we barbecued and boy was it GOOD. Seth and I did most of the cooking and I made my nifty southern super butter roasted/grilled corn and everybody loved it….YAY CHOLESTEROL! Chris, my old roommate, used to make fun of me ’cause everything I cook has tons of butter on it…..at least he thinks so. Mainly it’s just the vegetables, although I must admit that just about everything that I can claim as a specialty of some sort is very fattening. But you know, it’s not like I wasn’t raised on fattening food, I swear the motto of southern cooks is “If it can’t be cooked in bacon grease, it ain’t worth cookin’.” On a different tangent, we reserved our hotel room in Tampa for Howl-O-Scream at Busch Gardens. We went last year and it was a lot of fun. The best part was that Tony, one of our friends, wasn’t scared by anything in any of the haunted houses, yet as we were walking along past some of the shops a girl dressed as a fake palm tree managed to scare the living daylights out of him. Axe murderers don’t faze him, but talking plant life will get him every time!!! Anyhow, that’s all for now, I’m gonna go to bed and hopefully tomorrow I will find that I am completely better.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

