Delusions of Grandeur

Hurray for High Speed

Posted on: October 16, 2003

Yep….I just signed up for Earthlink DSL which is running a really good promotion and gives you all sorts of free stuff. So now I can say goodbye to the annoyance of AOL and hello to the world of high speed access. I can’t wait!! In 5-7 business days I’ll recieve my free modem and it’s all smooth sailing from there 🙂 That also means I’ll have a new email addy, but it’s the same as my aol address, only instead of @aol.com it’s @earthlink.net. So yeah, I’m psyched. Anyhow, Friends is a re-run tonight, and wouldn’t you know it, it’s one of the few episodes I DIDN’T miss last season…..couldn’t show something I haven’t seen before….noooooo. Speaking of this time slot, I feel really bad for seth’s cousin because her new show comes on thursdays at 8/7 central on Fox and playing opposite both Friends and Survivor it’s pretty much doomed to failure, which really sucks for her since this is the first time she’s got her own show where she’s the main character. Hopefully it’ll make it through this season and it might have a chance next season, with Friends being over and Survivor gradually waning in popularity. Well, that’s enough about tv, I’m gonna go think happy thoughts about my pending DSL connection. YAY!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

