Delusions of Grandeur

More ridiculous ramblings from the maundering mind of nikki

Posted on: October 25, 2003

He he….I love alliteration. Anyhow, silly subject headings aside, on to the actual entry. I found the car that I want today….I’ve been going back and forth between the Suzuki Grand Vitara, the Toyota Rav4, and the Ford Escape. I really like the small SUV’s and those all have their good and bad qualities. The Toyota was thus far the leader in the competition, but today I saw a Jeep Liberty that was just the tiniest bit smaller than the regular Jeep Liberties and that tiny bit smaller made it fall into the SUV size range that I want. I talked to the lady who owns it and she said it came out between the model years last year. There was some small writing on the back that said either “spitzer” or “spritzer” or something like that and it was the most beautiful color of sapphire blue. I want that car so bad. Of course, this is all theoretical since I can’t afford a car right now anyhow, but I figure by February or March I should be established enough in my job, and have paid off enough stuff thanks to my new raise, to be able to afford car payments. We’ll just have to see, but at least now I know what I want, which siginificantly narrows the search.

In other news, the pumpkin carving went really well last night. We got some great pictures and they all came out looking wonderful. I’m gonna go get some more pumpkins some time this weekend and do at least one more carving. The insides were REALLY disgusting…I don’t remember them being like that, but my parents probably dealt with all the mess and that’s why I don’t remember it.

Tonight we’re gonna have Dorito Chicken Casserole for the first time in like six months because I’ve been too lazy to make it for approx. that length of time. Milam’s finally got in the real Rotel tomatoes instead of me having to find an equivalent and add my own spices, which really didn’t come out the same and wasn’t nearly as easy to predict the results of. Seth is very excited since he loves the stuff. It’s actually really easy to make, it just takes a bit of time and of course the patience to find the ingredients in this city of inconvenience.

I suppose that’s all for now……I’d like to take this moment to thank our sponsors, Earthlink DSL, Lochjournal 1.1, and the letter “O”. πŸ™‚ A great happy hello to those lurking friends of mine who refuse to get a livejournal themselves (even though I have tons of the free codes) and instead just read my journal…..which is still nice, because at least I know they care enough to try and keep up with what’s going on in my life…..no matter how little may actually be going on :). Also, all paragraph breaks have been brought to you courtesy of Katie, who likes to remind me of how difficult my entries are to read if I don’t hit the enter key every so often. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

