Delusions of Grandeur

Silly Sims

Posted on: November 3, 2003

I have spent the entire day mindlessly playing the new expansion pack for The Sims….Making Magic. I think it’s really cool, but I still have yet to do too much with it since I decided to start a new house and set of people just so I could show Angela all the nifty stuff in the expansion pack….still haven’t figured out how it’s going to work, but I’m relatively certain that it’s possible to publish the family album on the web somewhere. So I built this really awesome house, which is what I spent most of the day on….there are some really cool new wallpapers and floor tiles in the new expansion pack as well as a whole new matching kitchen set…..where the dishwasher and trash compacter match the cabinets, plus lots of other new stuff…..I know it’s pathetic, but I’m an addict, what can I say!? Anyhow, so far the verdict is that this is one of the coolest expansion packs yet…..which makes me happy since I was really disappointed by vacation and unleashed. Superstar is a lot of fun, but really hard to advance in. I tried putting the games on my laptop so I could show it to angela that way, but I simply don’t have enough disk space unless I leave off three of the large expansions so I decided not to bother.

This weekend was not a good weekend for Miami football….both the Canes and the Dolphins lost. The Canes really didn’t play at the level they’re capable of though, so I don’t suppose they really deserved to win. Now the only undefeated team that’s high ranked is Oklahoma, who stomped all over OSU Saturday…….which doesn’t really make any difference one way or another to me, but it seems that OU is going to stay undefeated, so they’ll likely be in the championship and then whoever else fights there way to the top….it’s up for grabs right now with UM and Virginia Tech each having a loss now. Our only saving grace is that at least we won to a good team…they lost to West Virginia, so that might help us a bit in the rankings.

This week is going to be really busy. It’s the end of the month so I’ve got to enter a lot of billing and I’m only going to be at work Monday and Tuesday since I leave Wednesday morning. I have a feeling I’m going to be there pretty late these next two nights…..hopefully not, but a lot of it will depend on how prepared my bosses are for their trip to DC and as it stands right now that’s kind of shaky. I finished the powerpoint presentation for them and even managed to make the Rx pad look like one sheet was being torn off and there was a carbon underneath. Well, that’s pretty much all for now, it’s really late and I need to get to bed before The Sims sucks me in again and I end up staying up until three in the morning or later!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

