Delusions of Grandeur

GAH!!!

Posted on: November 19, 2003

So I’m in the middle of trying to figure out how to rearrange my living room so my computer isn’t backed up against those stupid glass doors…….I’m ready to pull my hair out in frustration….I simply can’t think of a better way than the way we have it. Part of the problem is that I hate working in theoreticals….so I decided to once again make the little scaled pieces that represent my furniture and draw out the layout of the room and come up with different layouts that way, which is how I developed the current set-up. I can’t find my stupid scale ruler though and seth isn’t even helping me look for it. He only resentfully helped me measure the walls……I guess since I didn’t react like most people would and force him to come home immediately he thinks it wasn’t really that big of a deal so he’s being completely unsupportive. Whatever, I’ll just move everything on my own like I did the last time, it’s not like I don’t have plenty of furniture moving experience from my own compulsive rearranging in my bedroom growing up and from helping my grandmother rearrange the living room like sixty times. (read “help” to mean, “do it all myself”) Maybe I’m just being PMS’ey but whatever, I’m very annoyed right now. I’ve looked everywhere for that stupid ruler, I know I’ve seen it recently. Anyhow, sitting here and typing isn’t getting it found any quicker but I figured if I worked off a bit of my frustration I might not be so quick to overlook the ruler on my next round through the house.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

