Delusions of Grandeur

Fax machine wierdness

Posted on: December 3, 2003

Alright so I get to go to San Francisco for a conference in January (which I am totally looking forward to.) It turns out my airfare was 360 dollars cheaper if I stayed an extra day so I have a whole day to explore, which should be a lot of fun, I’ve never been to San Francisco. The process of having travel paid for here works two ways. One, you can fill out a massive amount of paper work and get a huge headache and have everything paid for in advance or you can fill out slightly less paperwork, have only a minor headache and wait for a time period that ranges from one month to forever to be reimbursed. Needless to say I’m poor so I’m going for the major headache/money up front approach. I just tried to fax my travel request thing back to the travel agent so they could confirm my flight and the process would be completed from my end. The fax machine kept saying the number was busy. Finally I got annoyed and came back to my office to call the travel agent and let her know that I was unable to get through on the fax. When I spoke with her it turned out that had recieved my fax……at first I thought she was gonna say they had recieved a billion copies of it, in correlation to how many times I tried to send it, but apparently they only recieved one copy. So I just want to say thank you to whoever the happy fax fairy is that somehow delivered my fax through the busy fax lines so that I can start working on something else. “Thank you happy fax fairy, you’ve done a good deed today”

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

