Delusions of Grandeur

I told you I have a sick sense of humor.

Posted on: December 4, 2003

So I came up with the perfect idea for a commercial. I won’t tell you what’s it’s for though ’cause that would spoil the ending. 😉

The commercial opens with a scenic view of the countryside, cows grazing peacefully, trees swaying gently in the wind, all that pretty sort of stuff. Then a milk truck enters the picture and we follow it along until it reaches the outskirts of a small town. The shot gets wider and we see a guy crossing against the light just as the milk truck reaches the intersection. We don’t actually see the truck hit the guy because the screen goes to a blank back drop with the metlife logo and the caption “Metlife, because milk doesn’t always do a body good.”

He he, sick isn’t it? Speaking of sick, I’m gonna try to go to sleep now….maybe if I get a bit more sleep tonight I’ll be able to conquer this evil cold. (yeah right…..I’m a freaking breeding ground for the virus….I’m like its winter condo in Maui or something!)

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

