Delusions of Grandeur

It’s official

Posted on: December 19, 2003

We went today and signed the lease, made our deposit and looked over the apartment.We’re going to start painting tomorrow morning. I hope to finish with the painting by the end of the weekend then we’ll move little bits and pieces over as we make trips to the new place. Next weekend we’ll rent a van and move all the furniture….or at least that’s the very tentative plan. We should be mostly in the new place by the time Angela gets in on the 29th. I think we’re actually gonna end up in Disney world for Christmas instead of Christmas Eve. It turns out that I don’t have christmas eve off like I thought I did, which is pretty annoying. I would usually be able to use a floating holiday for it but since my official start date is after October 1st I don’t get any floating holidays this calendar year. It’ll probably be easier this way anyhow, I’m sure there will be less traffic on christmas eve than there would have been the day before, after all, most people are already at their destination in time for christmas eve. The good news is that I do get off at noon. The bad news is that I don’t have Katie’s number so I have to wait for her to call me or hope that she sees this message before she leaves….although I have a feeling that they left today so I don’t know when I’ll talk to her.

Tonight is the first night of Hannukah so we’re going to make Latkas and open the first night of presents. It’s also Friday so that means we’ve got Hannukah candles and Shabbas candles to light. Seth is starting and finishing up his shopping today…..although to be fair we have got a few things ahead of today, it’s just the first day he’s gone shopping without me there. We’ve had an extraordinarily difficult time shopping for his mother……she’s very easy going about gifts yet somehow she ends up being the hardest person to shop for!!! How is that possible? Anyhow that’s about it for today’s rambling. I hope everyone is doing well and has managed to get all their holiday shopping over with so they can avoid the madhouse this weekend….if it was crazy last weekend I can’t imagine what it’ll be like this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

