Delusions of Grandeur

More moving

Posted on: December 29, 2003

I’m sure you guys are pretty sick of reading about this move by now……I’m actually pretty sick of typing about it. So sick of it, in fact, that I’m just gonna post to say that thanks to seth’s friends we got all the furniture moved yesterday in an amazingly short time (although I’m taking partial credit for the amazingly short time since all the prep for the move ensured that there wasn’t anything to do but the actual lifting and carrying). Now the new place is working to obtain official status as a disaster area, but I’m sure we’ll get it straightened out eventually. Once we get everything together we’re going to have a small housewarming party/dinner to show everyone the new place.

We slept there for the first time last night and Nathan actually did pretty well……although he woke me up much earlier than usual so he could go to the bathroom, but that’s okay, I would rather he wake me up than just go on the carpet. Thus far our carpet has remained unsoiled…..I don’t know how long it’ll last but he’s doing good for now. Seth is coming to pick me up here shortly and I’m going to try and get everything in some sort of order before angela gets here…..I’ve got to remember to pick up the airbed from Seth’s parents so she’ll have a non-couch place to sleep. Anyhow, I suppose that’s all for now……better get to work so I’ll be finished before seth gets here.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

