Delusions of Grandeur

Why can’t I stop doing these things?!?!?

Posted on: February 20, 2004

I would seek therapy, but that’s even dumber than just doing the silly things. 🙂

74% (Dixie). That is a pretty strong Southern score!

I’m assuming it’s my refusal to call carbonated beverages “pop” that lowered my score along with referring to that thing you put your groceries in as a bag instead of a sack…..but I haven’t checked the answers so I could be wrong. Hmmm…..you would think after all the years of struggle to remove my accent it would be a lower score, but it appears that you can take the girl out of the south but you can’t take the south out of the girl……..

edited: figured I had better add the link in….
http://www.chuckchamblee.com/dom/fun/yankee_dixie_quiz.htm

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

