Delusions of Grandeur

An extraordinarily whiny mood…..

Posted on: February 24, 2004

And by that I don’t mean extraordinary for a normal person, no I mean extraordinary for me, which is unimaginable for most people. I’ve eaten until I’m physically full and yet I’m still hungry. In fact, mentally I feel as if I haven’t eaten a bite. In fact I would be quickly becoming convinced of the fact that I hadn’t already eaten if it weren’t for the fact that every time I think of the food I’m allowed to eat I feel ill. To top it all off my headache from yesterday has continued to build throughout today and I’m relatively certain I’m going to wake up tomorrow with another one of those blinding headaches which keep me in bed for the entirety of the day. This is probably a result of serious carb withdrawals combined with the fact that my dentist poked around on my gums yesterday which made them very unhappy. : ( See, told you I was whiny!

In related news, I discovered low carb bread mix that you make in the bread maker, thinking it may be a way to normalize my life a bit and trick my body into thinking it’s eating normal meals I tried it. Seriously, it’s like communism……..sounds great on paper but in reality it just makes you want to shoot yourself. To top it off I have half a bag of conversation hearts (my all time favorite candy) sitting on my desk and taunting me. I’ve come so close to picking it up and eating them but I’m NOT going to have gone through this for nothing…..I will survive this week……seriously, it’s supposed to get better soon. I just hope it doesn’t get worse first!!!!

I’m off to wallow in low-carb misery. By the way, Diet Dr. Pepper does NOT taste like the real thing. : (

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

