Delusions of Grandeur

The Apprentice

Posted on: March 4, 2004

As some of you may know I’ve recently been roped into the reality tv phenomenon by The Apprentice. I don’t know what it is about the show but I really like it. Every other reality show I’ve watched I’ve thought at the end of it, “why on earth did I watch that,” this show I just wonder what the next task will be. Maybe it’s thinking how I would do it different, or watching when and idea I have about the task is brought up by one of the players, I don’t know, but it’s a fun show. Tonight Omarosa finally got fired…..I think she would have gone much earlier in the game if the women had lost early on, but the men kept losing so she wasn’t brought into the boardroom. I have a strong suspicion that she’s been preparing her going away speech though…..it was one of those cheesy, overly philosphical things you come up with when you want to be seen as taking the high road, but you don’t just not say anything, instead you go out of your way to make others feel bad that they let you go in the first place. blah, good riddance I say. cut forspoilers

Anyhow, that’s my little spiel for today….off to price hotel rooms for Orlando tomorrow. We’re going to take advantage of our 2 year Sea World/Busch Gardens/Adventure Island passes and get away for a bit this weekend.

edit: a brief apology to anybody on the west coast and the mountain time zone that may have read this before I added the cut….I honestly wasn’t aware that anybody outside of the Eastern and Central time zones was reading my posts, but I should have thought about it.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

