Delusions of Grandeur

If you call me

Posted on: March 15, 2004

The nicknames meme

If you call me “Nikki”, you’re most people.

If you call me “Nicole”, you’re either a telemarketer, a teacher, my Uncle Dom or somebody who doesn’t know me.

If you call me “Nikki-Jo” you’re somebody with a minor death wish (or Angela who has a sincerely messed up sense of humor)

If you call me “Nickolodeon”, you’re either Angela’s Dad or Phillip

If you call me “Nick-knack” you’re one of my uncles on my father’s side of the family

If you call me “Nairolie”, you’re likely someone from ecfans, fictionalley, or adwoff

If you call me “Snoobles”, you’re Seth

If you call me “Princess”, you’re somebody I’ve worked with while waiting tables (where people get that one I’ll never know)

If you call me “Nik”, you’re either my father, Jessica’s father or somebody who is annoying me to no end (usually my brother)

If you call me “Sis” or “Sissy”, then you’re my little sister….oddly enough she didn’t start calling me this until she got older

If you call me “Vicki”, you’re either my 11th grade AP US History teacher (who for some reason thought that Vicki is the nickname for Nicole), or one of my friends who was in the class and thought it was funny, or Angela, who wasn’t in that class, but thought it was funny anyhow 🙂

That’s all of them that I can think of but there are likely more

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

