Delusions of Grandeur

Plans for May

Posted on: March 18, 2004

Alright so I got paid today and the first thing I did was…well, the first thing I did was pay my credit card bill, then I noticed that earthlink had overcharged me so I was on the phone arguing with them (again) for well over an hour (most of that time spent on hold), but the first exciting thing I did was purchase my plane tickets to Oklahoma in May so I can go see my friends. Once again I’ll be there during the Renaissance festival and we had such a great time last year that this year I decided I’ll have even more fun and dress up. Jessica had agreed to help me make my dress, but then I started thinking about how much that was to ask of her and decided I would see if I could find something before I got there. I went to ebay and searched for both “medieval costume” and “renaissance costume” and eventually found one I liked that was within my price range, I actually ended up getting a pretty good deal, ending up paying $70 for the outfit, which is about where I would have ended up after paying for fabric, not including the factor of Jessica’s time. The only problem I had was that most of the dresses on ebay were much too large for me, it really took a while for me to find one that would fit!!! Anyhow, I’m very excited about the trip and can’t wait for May to get here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

