Delusions of Grandeur

Random internet survey

Posted on: March 22, 2004

I already sent this out by email but I was at work and too lazy to find everybody’s email addy’s so here it is, again for those of you whose email addresses I know off the top of my head, and for the first time for those of you who have convoluted email addresses I can’t remember, have changed your email addresses too many times in the past few years, or whose email addresses I never knew in the first place. You know the drill, copy, paste, fill in your own answers, learn lots of random nonsense about your friends.
Hugs and love,
–Nikki

1. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? White/black
2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Not actually currently reading anything, I seldom stop in the middle of a book, if it’s good then I have to finish it immediately and if it’s not then I usually don’t finish it at all.
3. WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? 3M Precise Mousing Surfaces
4. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE BOARD GAME? Clue
5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE? Wow….and I have so many to choose from too, probably Rolling Stone
6. FAVORITE SMELL? Laundry fresh from the dryer when I’ve used snuggle dryer sheets
7. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL? Most chemicals, although bleach and gasoline tend to be particularly bad
8. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE
UP IN THE MORNING? Five more minutes…
9. FAVORITE COLOR? Purple
10. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR? Orange
11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? cell, ASAP; home, never
12. FUTURE CHILD’S NAME? hmmm…first I would have to be certain I was going to have a future child, but I have lots of names I like, I guess my favorites right now would be Anthony and Savannah, but I’m very fickle, that’ll probably change by tomorrow.
13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? Be successful (which includes happy) 🙂
15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Chocolate…covered with chocolate syrup 🙂
16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? Like too? Yes, but not ridiculously fast, I like to feel in control
17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? There are at least three on my bed but none of them are current snuggle buddies 🙂
18. STORMS – COOL OR SCARY? Hmmm…grew up in tornado alley so this is a loaded question, but I’ll go with cool, to a point
19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? ’85 Jeep Comanche
20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE? I’ve found that celebrities are typically disappointing in real life, so that knocks most of them out, I think Mark Twain would be interesting or maybe Benjamin Franklin.
21. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Anything fruity and sweet that doesn’t have rum in it.
22. WHAT IS YOUR SIGN & YOUR BIRTHDAY? Taurus, May 9, 1980 (Chinese sign: Monkey)
23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI? Yes, but I prefer the heads
24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE? That’s a hard one, so many things sound interesting…I guess the job with the most fun benefits that I can think of would be to be one of those people whose entire purpose is to travel and evaluate the services at various hotels, sort of a glorified mystery shopper…or maybe a travel writer, anything where I get to see the world as part of my job and not get shot at 🙂 😉
25. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR, WHAT Would IT BE? Well since I routinely dye my hair red when I get bored I’m going to have to say red would be the answer to that…more on the strawberry blonde side than the coppery side.
26. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY? I would have to say that depends on the glass.
28. FAVORITE MOVIE? Only one?!?! I guess the number one “comfort” movie of all time for me would have to be Pretty Woman so I suppose if I can only have one movie that’ll have to do me.
29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS? Of course…much faster that way
30. WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED? Carpet….probably a bit of fuzz, a random dog toy or two and some storage box things
31. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? 5
32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH: Live—Baseball ; On tv—Football
33. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR? I’m a very high strung person, most of the fears seem to be equal with one another, but the fear that has pretty much driven my life is the fear of turning out like my mother, so that’s likely the biggest
34. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU: Geez, what is the hang-up with only one thing on here?!?! Well, all love-y things aside, Seth is the most accepting, comfortable, non-judgmental, generally easy to get along with person I know.
35. PERSON MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Angela (side note: I hate this question because the usual result of it is to make that person not respond just to prove you wrong!)
36. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Seth since he’s the one that sent it to me.
37. FAVORITE CD? The one I made myself with all my favorite songs from high school on it.
39. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD? Ketchup
40. HAMBURGERS OR HOT-DOGS? Cheeseburgers 🙂
41. FAVORITE SOFT DRINK? Dr. Pepper, but I haven’t been drinking soda lately
42. THE BEST PLACE YOU HAVE EVER BEEN? Ireland, particularly the area from Blarney to Killarney…I could live anywhere in there. So beautiful and the people are amazing. 🙂
43. WHAT SCREEN SAVER IS ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW? I don’t think the computer I’m on (work) actually HAS a screensaver, but if it does it’s that one with the Microsoft logo bouncing around the screen….I should really change that now that I think about it!
44. BURGER KING or McDonald’s? McDonald’s, can’t beat those fries!

And yes, I’m well aware that there are a few questions missing, that’s how it was sent to me….It’s kinda like that telephone game we all used to play when we were kids, when you have something passed from one person to the next it ends up a bit mangled sometimes. 🙂

P.S. I apologize for the chain-mail…..I honestly never forward any of this crap other than surveys just because they’re kind of fun……also you will not die, live unhappily, not not get to together with your crush, etc etc if you don’t fill this out, in fact, your life will not change in the slightest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

