Delusions of Grandeur

Self analysis

Posted on: March 29, 2004

Just realized I hadn’t updated today and since my fingers are ridiculously cramped from transcribing the focus group tapes all day I don’t feel like typing much so here you go instead.

Nicole:
You tend to be critical of yourself, not always expressing your true desires. You have an interest in health and health matters. You are relatively demonstrative in your affections. You enjoy being stroked verbally and physically. You are clever, inventive, imaginative and youthful. You enjoy socializing. You have a great deal of loyalty to those you love. You have much inner strength. You have a diplomatic flair to your nature. Equality and fairness are important to you. You can be quite inventive and quite curious.

hmmmm….seems pretty accurate, wonder what nikki would come up with?

JoLene:
You have a love of travel and adventure, and you enjoy sports. You also have a very strong sense of fair play and want justice. You need to learn flexibility. You must learn the lessons of self-worth; learn to love yourself before you can love others. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You must learn to give ‘wise’ service and not be a martyr.

hmm…no wonder I hate this name, half this stuff is way off…I hate sports, I hate everything that I’m bad at 😉 fair play and justice seems pretty familiar, and needing to learn flexibility is right on cue, I think I have a pretty good idea of my self worth and as for needing to be expressive, didn’t my first name just say that I’m relatively demonstrative? Although it is correct in saying that I hate being misunderstood.

Skinner:
Status is important to you and your ability to achieve success and earn money. You have a need to be noticed and seek status. You have good recuperative abilities. You are determined. You need to learn to give and receive love for love’s sake. You have a need to be assured of affection. You must learn to give ‘wise’ service and not be a martyr. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You enjoy a challenge. You can take thought-directed actions.

interesting that my middle and last names agree on my need to be more expressive…..guess my first name doesn’t know what it’s talkin’ about eh? Or maybe these are different sides of me, my public side and my friends only side? The rest of it is likely right, I definitely need constant assurance, mostly just because I like hearing nice things, and success is definitely important to me in all things, I’m way to competitive for it not to be.

check out your own name here–> http://www.zodiacal.com/acro.mv

note to self: learn how to do that linky thing where you get the link to hide behind different words

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

