Delusions of Grandeur

I’m just too ridiculous….don’t you love me?

Posted on: April 24, 2004

See….just that subject line alone shows how ridiculous I am. If you need further proof, well here you have it. I went to Payless today and bought four new pair of shoes, for which I have no room in my closet, two of those pair are the exact same thing just in different colors….damn you buy one get one half off sale!!! Although at least I purchased random amounts of shoes at Payless and not at one of the ridiculously overpriced mall boutiques (which admittedly have very cute shoes but I’ve learned that very cute shoes also tend to be painful and something in me won’t let me pay that much money for pain.) Additionally I got two new belly button rings, which are adorable, but still useless since I’m still not allowed to change it and am stuck with the boring one they use to pierce it. It has healed quite nicely though and I believe I will change it on my birthday as a present to myself. Seth has stopped arguing with me as he has finally realized that it is a completely useless pursuit and his time is better spent trying to find conspiracies on the Jerry Springer show. This is what happens when you date a Taurus….they drive you to insanity……or maybe that’s just me. 🙂

Anyhow, all is well and boring here, I somehow ended up watching most of the first round of the nfl draft plus the first 10 picks of the second round (because I wanted to see who the Titans got). I’m still not entirely sure how I ended up watching it in the first place, but I guess that’s what happens when you live with a minor sports nut who doesn’t want to be working on his 20 page paper that’s due soon. In other sports news, the Marlins are up by two against the Braves, hopefully they’ll win, which they have yet to be able to pull off this year against the Braves, although they still have one of the best, if not the best (don’t feel like looking it up right now and seth is busy walking the dog) record in all of baseball right now. And just in case any of you care…..which of course you do, because why else would you be reading this…..I got ahold of Christina today to wish her happy birthday since I coincidentally got a random chain-mail email from her. Note to everybody, I HATE chain mail, do not send it to me or you will get incredibly annoying and sarcastic messages of AIM or email in response…..just ask Angela, although she’s very stubborn, it took three or four years of sarcasm to discontinue the chain mail there, but she’s also used to me…..the rest of you probably couldn’t hold up for that long against me on full annoying level. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

