Delusions of Grandeur

Posting pattern

Posted on: May 7, 2004

I just clicked on the link for posting history at the top of my page and noticed that I seem to hit a slump at the beginning of every month. I don’t know why that is, but I’m sure I’ll spend significant portions of the rest of the day trying to figure it out. I’ve got a ton of billing to do today which doesn’t require too much mental concentration, just the ability to type accurately which I can pretty much do in my sleep so maybe I’ll spend that time pondering such trivial things as my posting history.

In life news, this weekend is pretty much gonna suck. Seth has finals today, monday, tuesday and wednesday which means he has to study all weekend so any birthday plans are out the window. Which is fine, I would spend the entire time feeling guilty for taking him away from studying if we did go out so it’s better to stay home. I can wear my most comfortable lounging clothing, close myself in with the computer and spend a weekend surfing the net with no interruptions. Of course, inevitably it’ll be one of those weekends when there’s nothing interesting on the web as is always the case when I have time, but hopefully that won’t happen. If it does, we’ll I’ve got a game of final fantasy tactics that I could easily pick up again, a book that I’m in the middle of reading, several new dvd’s and a couple of new playstation games so I should have plenty to keep me busy. And if all that fails, well, I’ve always got stuff from work that needs to be done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

