Delusions of Grandeur

Vacation, or something like it

Posted on: May 11, 2004

I figured I had better update since it’s been a few days and I’m going to be incommunicado until Sunday. Everything is fine and normal here. We’ve got a conference in Chicago tomorrow that the co-PI’s and the evaluator are attending. The result of this is that I’ve been working pretty long hours in order to get everything ready. I’m at the stage right now where I pretty much just have to print everything out and put it together, which is nice. Usually I wouldn’t be finished until much later but this time we’ve been going easy on the last minute changes so all is flowing smoothly.

In personal news, my birthday went really well, a surprising number of people remembered, which made me feel good. Even my father remembered, this is the second year in a row, I wonder if it’s going to be a trend? My mother, of course, did not, so I neglected to remember that she is my mother and didn’t wish her happy mother’s day. I feel like I called pretty much the entire rest of the country though to tell them happy mother’s day so I guess it evens out. Anyhow, that’s all for now, I need to get this presentation put together then I need to do some laundry and pack. I’m looking forward to my trip to Oklahoma, it’s always great when I get to go visit Jessica and these last few times Jennifer and Katy have both been around a lot more than previous years. I usually get a chance to see Daniel too, but I don’t know if that’s going to happen this trip, he seems to be pretty wrapped up in his now not-so-new girlfriend so who knows. I think Jessica said something about Katy being busy until the weekend too, so the first few days should be pretty relaxing. We’re going to the Renaissance Faire sometime on the weekend and that pretty much constitutes all of the plans that have been made in advance. Oh, speaking of schedules, I don’t think I’ve posted since my birthday so I haven’t got to mention my nifty new iPaq which I am THRILLED with. It does pretty much everything and one of these days when I get around to adding wireless internet to our household it’ll be even more useful. I’ve added in some of my contacts and used it for reminder notes so far. I have yet to synch it with my work calendar but that’s because our network is having some issue that’s preventing me from accessing my work profile at home. I’m not going in to work tomorrow morning so I’m going to call technical support then and have them help me with the problem then I’ll be all connected.

Hope everybody is doing well…..Angela, have you heard from TCC yet about that nursing program? I know I just asked you that like a month ago, but alot can change in a month. Hugs and love and sunshiny weather to everybody!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

