Delusions of Grandeur

FRIENDS

Posted on: May 23, 2004

Got my authorized collector’s edition of “Friends ’til the end” yesterday. I glanced through it briefly and noticed that it has lots of pretty pictures. Today I started reading it and am at page 31 as we speak, it’s quite lovely, anybody who watched the show through the years would love it, and as for the rest of you, well you’re already deprived so not having this shouldn’t make a bit of difference in your lives.

In non-friends news, we went to see Shrek 2 yesterday, well, I saw it with seth’s mom while he and his dad saw Kill Bill 2 on the rationale that I would probably like it enough to see it a second time and so seth felt he could justify seeing something else. It was wonderful. Still haven’t figured out what finally happened to Prince Charming though…….I saw him throw the wand and then that was it, no conclusion for him. Yes, I know that could qualify as a spoiler, but it really tells you NOTHING so if you haven’t seen the movie all you now know is that there’s somebody called Prince Charming (as if the previews didn’t give THAT away) and that somewhere near the end of the movie he comes in contact with a wand…….not an unusual occurence in a fairy tale so see, nothing spoiled. Anyhow, it was a great movie, I loved every second of it and seth was right, I do want to see it again. He liked Kill Bill 2, although not in the same way as the first one. I have no desire to ever see either one of them, too much blood for my taste!

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

