Delusions of Grandeur

Procrastination

Posted on: May 31, 2004

I’m sporadically working on my final project today, I’ve got two pages finished so far and have a feeling I’m gonna have a tough time keeping it within the five pages that are “recommended” by our professor. This weekend went pretty well, we all did a barbecue yesterday which turned out to be pretty fun. It was slightly annoying that it took me 45 minutes to eat half an ear of corn, but everything else was pretty easy to deal with and I’m sure from the way it feels that the infection will be cleared enough for them to operate on friday. Unfortunately none of the four teeth is at the stage where they can be pulled so all of them are going to have to be cut out. I have a feeling that it’s not going to be the most pleasant experience of my life. However the upshot is that as a result I will likely lose the last bit of weight that I want to get rid of. These last two weeks of illness has the end result of severely increasing my wardrobe since I’m now able to wear quite a bit of clothing that I haven’t been able to fit into (at least not comfortably) in who knows how long! Well, I suppose I had better get back to pretending to do my project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

