Delusions of Grandeur

rolling in the dough….

Posted on: July 9, 2004

Since I got paid yesterday I went to spring my car from jail. Since I still don’t want to pay for tags for a car that barely runs and that I never drive I decided to take it to carmax and sell it, since they advertise that they’ll buy your car even if you don’t buy theirs. I’m not even going to tell you how much they offered me since a) you wouldn’t believe me, and b) it’ll make a fun guessing game. Suffice it to say that if I could find a plane ticket for that cost I’m not sure I would take it because I would have to wonder what shape the plane was in. The end result was that I laughed at them, informed them that I could get more money selling it for scrap metal, went home, called up the scrap metal place who promptly came over, paid me and then took the car this morning. I still don’t have enough for my plane ticket, or even to cover the cost of towing, but at least I have the knowledge that I didn’t fall for the evil ploy of carmax.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

