Delusions of Grandeur

what are the odds

Posted on: August 10, 2004

So apparently somebody has done a remake of an old dolly parton song, from which my middle name hails. I didn’t know this until about five seconds ago….wait, I just checked the radio and it’s been 1 minute and 5 seconds….anyhow, my point is, what on earth are the odds that not only will somebody remake an obscure dolly parton song, but that the first time I tune in to country music in FOREVER, it’s the song that’s playing. WHY GOD WHY?!?!?!?!? Oddly enough I also heard Darling Nikki (oh how I hate that song!) on the radio the other day for the first time ever. Until now the only time I had heard that song was from a cd. Maybe somebody thinks I’ve forgotten my name or something? Or there’s some random contest on to dig up old songs that feature my various names in annoying ways…..hmmmm….

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other followers

