Delusions of Grandeur

lucy, you got some ‘splainin’ to do……

Posted on: August 10, 2004

It’s been pointed out to me by a couple of people that I’ve been MIA lately (that’s missing in action, not the abbreviate for the miami airport, in case there’s any confusion.) 😉 So I figured I better do a real post and let everybody know I’m alive. Things have just been really really crazy at work recently. We had our annual report due to our funding agency week before last and then this past week and into yesterday we were working on a HUGE IRB amendment, on top of which it’s the beginning of the month which means all the billing for the clinic is due. Added to all that has been getting registered for school this fall, dealing with Seth starting medical school, Cliff and Yvy’s wedding, and the second summer session course I’m taking which started yesterday. As you can see I haven’t had alot of internet time here recently. Nonetheless, I’m alive, well, and shouldn’t have any difficulty posting with my usual semi-regularity again. Hope everybody’s been doin’ alright, I’ve got a few days of posts to go through on my friends list, so if any of you had any sorts of emergencies and I didn’t acknowledge them then please accept my apologies and let me know if I can help in anyway.

Hugs, love and sunshine…..’cause it FINALLY stopped raining here!
Nikki

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 86 other subscribers